Legendary U.S. heavy/doom metal band Pentagram recently reunited with Peaceville Records for their new studio album, ‘Curious Volume’. Set for release on 28th August the album features 11 classic heavy metal compositions with catchy hooks from core band members Victor Griffin, Greg Turley, and Bobby Liebling (Pete Campbell on the drums completes the band’s line-up).

‘Walk Alone’ is the latest track to be unveiled from the record. Described by frontman Bobby Libelling as ‘a song of devastation conquered by optimism and realisation of self worth. There is a light if you force yourself to look for it.” ‘Walk Alone’ is the 2nd track from the album to appear online and follows the recent ‘Misunderstood’.

You can pre-order the new album ‘Curious Volume’ from Peaceville Records –

To support the new album, the band has tours planned in North America and Europe throughout 2015/2016.

The band also recently released their double DVD collection ‘All Your Sins’, featuring over 7 hours of live footage spanning a period of three decades.

In addition to the new album, the band have also announced a new European Tour, including two dates in the UK:

PENTAGRAM UK & European Tour Dates:

14.08FR – St. Nolff, Motocultor Festival 2015
15.08PT – Moledo, Sonic Blast Festival 2015
16.08B – Ieper, Ieper Fest 2015
10.11. FIN – Jyvaskylä, Lutakko
11.11. NOR – Oslo, Vulkan Arena
12.11. NOR – Stavanger, Folken Club
13.11. NOR – Bergen, Hulen
14.11. UK – London, O2 Islington Academy [info]
15.11. UK – Manchester, Sound Control [info]
17.11. FR – Nantes, Le Ferrailleur
18.11. FR – Paris, Glazart
19.11. GER – Bochum, Matrix
20.11. GER – Würzburg, Posthalle Hammer Of Doom [info]
21.11. ESP – Barcelona – venue TBC