The Kickback

The Kickback have announced their long awaited full-length debut, ‘Sorry All Over The Place’, is out September 18 via Jullian Records.

‘Sorry All Over The Place’ is an invigorating collection that fuses ‘60s bubblegum sentimentality with modern indie rock’s quirky confessionals and wiry musicality. The Chicago quartet have released a clutch of EPs and singles and have garnered praise from Rolling Stone, esteemed tastemaker Jim DeRogatis (Sound Opinions, SPIN, Chicago Sun Times), You Ain’t No Picasso, the Chicago Tribune, among many other outlets. They’ve also built a robust and respected live profile through incendiary gigs and tours with artists such as White Rabbits, Smith Westerns, Here We Go Magic, Tapes ‘n Tapes, and Telekinesis.

The Kickback’s debut is named after a fictional footnote in David Foster Wallace’s Infinite Jest. In a similar spirit to Wallace’s multi-layered literary tour de force (which includes 388 endnotes), ‘Sorry All Over The Place’ is rife with a fascinating array of references and revelations.

‘Sorry All Over The Place’ Track Listing:

1. Sting’s Teacher Years
2. When I Die
3. Headhunter
5. Nately
4. Scorched Earth Brouhaha
7. White Lodge
8. Little Teach
6. Fanger
9. Leo (The Last Of The Great Bowling Mathematicians)
10. Please Hurt