Joi Noir

Joi Noir have released their debut self-titled album which was recorded over 3 days in Malaysia.

3 piece Joi Noir take their name from Africa’s Pointe-Noire, Republic of Congo – where Pointe-Noire is reflected in “Noir,” and the members’ initials Jack Kuznetsov (drums), Olga Gallo (vocals, bass) and Igor Plotnikov (guitars) form “Joi.” The band itself is of an international basis with links to Russia, Spain and Malaysia.

The 10 track album although steeped in rock also has elements of punk as well as a touch of a garage influence, with the powerful vocals being very much at the fore of every song. The tempo changes throughout to offer something different on each track, and on some songs there is a nod to the new wave/indie in a more retro style to make this album an enticing mixture of styles that keeps you interested from start to finish.

Joi Noir have also released their debut single ‘Cake (The Queen Is Dead)’ to coincide with the album release.

The album is available in download format via iTunes, Amazon and CD Baby. The album is also available on CD with a vinyl format available from 23rd June.


‘Joi Noir’ Track Listing:

1. Asphodel
2. Cake (The Queen Is Dead)
3. Wait
4. Jacket
5. All My Life
6. Miracles
7. Ship Of Fools
8. Stand On My Own
9. Pity
10. All Day All Night