Following the premature demise of The Oath, Johanna Sadonis formed Lucifer, and now the 70’s inspired heavy rockers have just release their debut album ‘Lucifer I’. Having released their debut single, Anubis earlier this year, there has been a significant buzz generating around Lucifer.

Lucifer have moved forward into a realm of rock music, and their instinctive take on the very soul of early heavy metal is the electrified essence of rock’n’roll at its nascent purest.

Eschewing the now well-worn clichés of the ‘occult-rock explosion’ in favour of a truthful and tempestuous re-imagining of classic 70s proto-metal and turbocharged blues, the eight songs on this band’s debut album crackle and fizz with burgeoning energy and the compelling conviction of music made for all the right reasons.

The album is available via iTunes:

‘Lucifer I’ Track Listing:

2. Purple Pyramid
3. Izreal
4. Sabbath
5. White Mountain
6. Morning Star
7. Total Eclipse
8. A Grave For Each One Of Us