The Pretty Reckless.jpg

After topping the rock charts in 2014 and 2015, The Pretty Reckless returns with their extraordinary third studio album ‘Who You Selling For’, due October 21st on Virgin EMI. The new album is the band’s anticipated third studio album and the follow up to ‘Going To Hell’, which spawned the biggest rock song of 2014 in ‘Heaven Knows’ and a total of three #1 Mainstream and Active Rock hits.

Produced by longtime collaborator Kato Khandwala, ‘Who You Selling For’ is an arresting collection of rock tunes that expand the band’s sound to encompass soulful, bluesy undertones, written by front woman Taylor Momsen and guitarist Ben Phillips. This raucous 12-track collection puts Momsen’s dark lyrics and raw, charismatic vocals on full display while the band delivers at full intensity with a level of musicianship that raises the bar. The band have released their first single from the album ‘Take Me Down’, and you can see the video for that below.

Despite feeling the physical and emotional demands from their epic two-year run supporting Going to Hell, Momsen and Phillips jumped right into writing the songs for the new album. “We had so much we wanted to say, it was like shaking a can of soda on tour, and then when we started writing we cracked the seal,” says Momsen. “The touring life is very isolating. You look at the world through a bus or airplane window. But music is the healing factor. It’s the one thing that is grounding and a true companion through the forest. It saved us – again.”

Formed in 2009, The Pretty Reckless released their debut album Light Me Up in 2010 scoring legions of fans worldwide, but it was their sophomore record Going to Hell that positioned the band to become the first new artist to breakout of rock in years, debuting in the Top 5 on Billboard’s Top 200. Achieving three #1 Rock hits – ‘Heaven Knows’, ‘Fucked Up World’ and ‘Follow Me Down’- was a feat that has not been accomplished by a female fronted group since The Pretenders in 1984, nearly a quarter of a century ago.