Shit Present

Exeter based Shit Present are set to release their debut self-titled EP via Specialist Subject Records on 12” vinyl on 23rd October.

The EP is five tracks of brilliantly written poppy punk rock about relationships, anxiety, growing up, with singer Iona Cairns offering an honest and refreshing female perspective.

The EP has already been released as a digital download and can purchased from Specialist’s bandcamp page:

Originally started as solo project for Great Cynics’ bass player Iona. After playing a few solo shows at the end of 2014, she teamed up with Ben Cottam (OK Pilot) to drum on some recordings produced by her brother, Ali in their parents’ garage.

You can pre-order the EP from:

‘Shit Present’ Tracklisting:

1. Anxious Type
2. Kick Me
3. Melbourne
4. Evaporate
5. Bury It