Daniel Pye

Singer-songwriter Daniel Pye has released his debut 5 track EP ‘Dawn Of The Night’.

The tracks encompass a myriad of styles, from a haunting acoustic rendition on some tracks, to a rock vibe with a touch of indie, all of which have a rich soundscape of many layers to the songs. With lyrics that are open to interpretation, this draws the listener into the vibrant tone of the songs across the EP.

Hailing from Sydney, Australia, Daniel infuses a mix of alternative, acoustic and folk sounds. After first starting to learn guitar while in high school, Daniel then developed a strong passion for writing original music and lyrics and he began performing locally with his friends and first band.

After returning to Sydney from some time abroad he once again began to relentlessly write new material and songs targeted at opening a platform for listeners to really connect with the meaning, expressions and feeling encapsulated in the tracks.

His debut EP ‘Dawn Of The Night’ is available from his Bandcamp page.


‘Dawn Of The Night’ Tracklisting:

1. Honesty
2. Silence Is A Remedy
3. No Place No Answer
4. Disillusions
5. Gone