Nothing But Thieves

Southend’s Nothing But Thieves have announced they will be releasing their self-titled debut album, on October 16th via RCA Victor.

The new album features the singles ‘Trip Switch’, ‘Ban All The Music’ and ‘Graveyard Whistling’. A new track from the deluxe edition of the album ‘Honey Whiskey’ is now available for instant download with pre-orders, and a video has also been released for the single.

With recent releases off the album gaining multiple playlist additions across XFM, Kerrang! and Radio 1 – where the band also bagged Hottest Record In The World and Track Of The Day accolades, things have really moved up a gear from their early days writing in Guitarist Dom Craik’s Southend garage.

After a UK tour with Twin Atlantic late last year, the band entered 2015 as one of the UK’s most exciting new bands and buoyed by 2015 tips from iTunes, Spotify and XFM among others, a European tour, supporting AWOL Nation, followed. Unrelenting, the band then embarked on a UK tour with Darlia and gave a stand-out live performance at one of this year’s NME Awards shows. It was not long before the world took notice and playlist additions from Triple J Radio in Australia and Alt Nation Sirius XM in America followed, with legendary US radio station’s KCRW & KROQ also giving the band spins. With the album now set for release in October, the band have been added to a multitude of international festivals, including Reading & Leeds, as well as having played the main support slot at Muse’s Rock In Rome show.

The album is available to pre-order from iTunes and from My Play Direct:

Instagram: @nothingbutthieves