Belgian heavy metal bruisers BLIKSEM are gearing up for the release of their sophomore album ‘Gruesome Masterpiece’ this summer.

BLIKSEM have already made waves in mainland Europe, totting up an impressive list of achievements over the past four years – but now they’re turning their attention on the UK. Having already toured our small island this year in support of Flotsam & Jetsam, BLIKSEM are now preparing to release their second album, and intend to include the UK in their world domination plans.

‘Gruesome Masterpiece’ has elements of thrash, doom, psychedelic weirdness and some good ol’ straight up heavy metal. Led by Peggy Meeussen’s distinctive vocal lines and soul searching lyrics, Gruesome Masterpiece tells a personal story, as Peggy explores the dark side of her own psyche, as well as that of society as a whole.

‘Gruesome Masterpiece’ will be released on gatefold vinyl, digi-pack and digitally via Iron Will/Rough Trade on August 28 2015.

‘Gruesome Masterpiece’ Tracklisting:

1. Crawling in the Dirt
2. Kywas
3. Room Without a View
4. Mistress of the Damned
5. The Hunt
6. Morphine Dreams
7. Twist the Knife
8. Barbaric Nation
9. Fucked up Avenue
10. Out of the Darkness