King Dude

Ván Records are pleased to announce details of the upcoming, brand new album from King Dude.

‘Songs of Flesh & Blood – In The Key of Light’ is the latest offering from TJ Cowgill AKA King Dude. Its eleven tracks of spiritual revelations and uplifting gloom continue where previous album ‘Fear’ left off. King Dude has captured his own brand of whisky-soaked, dark Americana folk, distilling it in audio form.

As the latest chapter in an ever unravelling songbook, ‘Songs of Flesh & Blood – In The Key of Light’ offers Cowgill’s most personal and intimate songs to date. The autobiographical nature of his lyrics weave tales of love, loss, and death, drawing the listener into his intense reality.

King Dude has also premiered a new video for the single ‘Death Won’t Take Me’ and was shot on various locations in Berlin, Germany during the In Flesh and Blood world tour, March – June 2015.

With more tour dates to be announced in due course, King Dude will be back in Europe to whisper his seductively dark lullabies in support of the new album.

‘Songs of Flesh & Blood – In The Key of Light’ is available immediately digitally via BandCamp, but will be released officially in all formats across Europe via Ván Records on August 28.

King Dude will play Incubate Festival on September 19; more European tour dates are to be announced in due course.

‘Songs of Flesh & Blood – In The Key of Light’ Tracklisting:

1. Black Butterfly
2. Deal With The Devil
3. Death Won’t Take Me
4. Rosemary
5. A Little Bit of Baby Gonna Make Me Wanna Live Again
6. The Heavy Curtain
7. Desolate Hour
8. I Don’t Wanna Dream Anymore
9. Holy Water
10. You Know My Lord
11. Silver Crucifix