The Feel Bad Hit

Kansas based Post-Punk/Garage Rock band The Feel Bad hit have released their 6 track EP ‘Smokesignals’.

From the opening instrumental title track ‘Smokesignals’, The Feel Bad Hit turn up the fuzz and riffs with their sound, the frenetic pace of ‘King Asshole’ continues as the vocals snarl their way through the track, and the power of this EP is unleashed in a maelstrom of sound and heavy rhythms. Even the more delicately entitled ‘Amelia’ still brings forth a crushing texture of guitar hooks and a pulverising beat throughout, and whilst the ‘Ballad Of Bottom’s Bottle’ is in fact on the slightly slower side, it still fails to lessen the sound with plenty of fuzzed out garage rock, as the vocals contrast in a darker tone. ‘(Asleep) In The Driver’s Seat’ and ‘Departure Times’ keep up the pace, as both tracks continue with their intense sound and leaves you wanting to hear much more from the band.

The band may be called The Feel Bad Hit, but there is nothing bad about this EP in the slightest. In fact it’s all good.

The EP is available from their bandcamp page in digital download or CD formats:

The Feel Bad Hit are:
Ryan Leip – Vox/Guitar
Richard Stone – Bass/Vox
Freddy Aguirre – Drums

‘Smokesignals’ Tracklisting:

1. Smokesignals
2. King Asshole
3. Amelia
4. The Ballad of Bottle’s Bottom
5. (Asleep) In The Driver’s Seat
6. Departure Times