Moriarty release their brand new album ‘Epitaph’ on 6th July via Air Rytmo.

‘Epitaph’ has been produced and mixed by Renaud Létang (The Kills, Feist, Lianne La Havas, Manu Chao) and is the bands fourth album. This record starts where ‘The Missing Room’ ended: at the threshold of another world – the realm of spirits, ghosts and wandering souls. It is not, however, an album about death, but rather a bright, strange, unpredictable journey through the land known as “Underworld”, or “Afterworld”…

Named after Jack Kerouac’s notorious On The Road character Dean Moriarty, this group of French based childhood friends create an impressive modern bohemian sound using a wealth of weird and wonderful instruments. Their debut single ‘Jimmy’, which sounds like it was recorded around the turn of the 19th century, was a success throughout Europe and launched the band internationally. Their debut album ‘Gee Whiz But This is a Lonesome Town’ (Naïve Records, 2007) went to sell 170,000 copies worldwide and was certified Gold in France.