The Nopes

Californian punk band The Nopes are set to release their latest EP ‘Nectar Of The Dogs’ on 16th June 2015 on the New York label Magnetic Eye Records.

Featuring Matthew Hansen (Guitars), Alex Petralia (Vocals), Kevin Quijivix-Sweeney (Bass) and Gabe Simmons (Drums) tracks like ‘Matinee At The Market’, ‘Love Cycle (All Sales Final)’ and ‘Jingle Berries’ are blasts of raw punk energy that explode out of a vacuum into guitar-buzz, amp fuzz and juvenile delinquency. One EP, five songs spanning nine minutes, played out by four Bay Area dudes, is like a rush of blood to the head.

The band have also announced a live few dates for July:

Sat, 18th July – Legionnaire Saloon, Oakland, CA (w. Sexless, Otto Rex, and Yogurt Brain)
Sat, 15th August – Venue TBC, Seattle, WA
Sun, 16th August – Venue TBC, Olympia, WA

MER is an American record label based in Albany New York best known for its numerous recordings in the styles of Rock, Metal, Stoner, Doom, Hip Hop, Ambient and Avant-Garde. To date it has released recordings by Akuma, Ironweed, Summoner, Claymation, The Glorious Rebellion, The Phuss, Superchief, Echoes And Signals, Younity, Origami Horses, GirlsOnDrugs and I Am Become Death.

Pre-Order –