Gilmore Trail

Sheffield based post rock quartet Gilmore Trail have announced that their new album ‘The Floating World’ will be released on 18th May by Chasmata Records.

To coincide with the news of the new album, a new video for ‘Memories of Redfern’ has also been released by the band.

Named after a wilderness trail in remote Alaska recommended for best experiencing the Northern Lights and with a mixture of influences including Sigur Rós, King Crimson, God is an Astronaut and Pink Floyd, this band are a serious new proposition for any instrumental fans.

Support slots with Losers, Nordic Giants and China Drum, as well as headline performances at the 2014 leg of Tramlines Festival sets them in good stead for 2015, alongside early support from BBC Introducing, Clash Magazine and PROG magazine.

Gilmore trail have also announced an album release show:
Saturday 16th May – Corporation, Sheffield

The album can be pre-ordered, as well as buying tickets for the release show from the band’s online shop at

‘The Floating World’ track listing:

1. Memories of Redfern
2. Waveless Shore
3. Ballard Down
4. Shallows
5. Floating World
6. Shifting Sands
7. Origins
8. Dusk

Gilmore Trail are:
Sam Ainger – Drums
Dave Ivall – Guitar
Danny Mills – Guitar
Joe Richards – Bass Guitar

Twitter: @GilmoreTrail