The Everyday Losers

Indiana based The Everyday Losers have released a new 6 track EP ‘Underexposed – Live and Acoustic’ via Dead Industry Records and which marks a change in direction for this Hard Rock band, who have previously shared the stage with Black Stone Cherry, Saliva and Smile Empty Soul.

Although the EP features favourite songs such as ‘Hate You’ and ‘Outta My Head’ along with a new track ‘Dead to Me’ which was featured live on their previous tours, the band have gone for a sound reminiscent of the iconic unplugged performances made popular by MTV.

Explaining about the record, Tyler Seidel, lead guitar, said “We’ve always wanted to do an acoustic record. Stripping the songs down to the core makes the listener hear what’s hidden behind all the distortion and angst. We always enjoy alternative versions of songs and acoustic is a great way for us to showcase a softer side of the band.”

The 6 tracks are full of raw emotion and offer the listener a more stripped back sound, as the powerful vocals rise over melodic acoustic guitars, and although unplugged, the songs still manage to sound massive on the EP. From the passionate sounding ‘Liar’, to the impressive sounding acoustic guitars on ‘Outta My Head’ and ‘Dead To Me, the EP is an excellent addition to their discography.

The website for the band is They are on Facebook and Twitter @Everydaylosers1
The album which can be purchased in either digitial download or CD format from Dead Industry Records
CD’s can also be purchased at the various tour dates for the band in 2015.

‘Underexposed – Live and Acoustic’ Track Listing:

1. Untitled
2. Liar
3. Outta My Head
4. Hate You
5. Dead to Me
6. Someone Like You