Purple Hill

Canadian band Purple Hill are set to release their latest album ‘Top 40 Radio Memory Dream (Oh Yeah!)’ on 27th February.

Owen Marchildon (Guitar, Vocals), Brent Hough (Guitar, Keyboards), Dan Snyder (Bass) and Jordan Bruce (Drums, Percussion) recorded the album at 6 Nassau Studios with legendary recording engineer Jeff McMurrich. With the exception of a few guitar and back up vocal over dubs, everything on the record is essentially recorded live.

The tracks on the album are a mixture of rock with some serious Americana thrown in but also have a slightly indie tone at times. With a slight nod on some of the songs towards the post punk era from the 80’s, all of the songs are a great collection, ranging from slower paced melodic songs to faster upbeat tracks.

‘Top 40 Radio Memory Dream (Oh Yeah!)’ is available as a digital download from their bandcamp page and will also be available in vinyl format.

Purple Hill have also released a video for their single from the album ‘Six String All To My Heart’ which gives an excellent taster of how the entire album sounds.

Purple Hill are on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/pages/Purple-Hill and Twitter @PurpleHillBand
The album is available from their bandcamp page http://purplehill.bandcamp.com/

‘Top 40 Radio Memory Dream (Oh Yeah!)’ Track Listing:

1. Sweat Out The Take Out
2. Through Your Nightmares
3. Walter Wendy
4. Being Young(Like It’s So Far Behind Them)
5. Our Love Is Without Ceiling Fans
6. Top 40 Radio Memory Dream (Oh Yeah)
7. Six String All To My Heart
8. At The 24th Hour
9. I’ve Been Listening to Nico
10. I Am Ripe