California based Blackwülf have announced they have signed to Ripple Music, which will add to their ever-growing and impressive roster of artists in 2015.

Alex Cunningham (Vocals), Pete Holmes (Guitar), Scott Peterson (Bass) and Dave Pankenier (Drums) were formed in 2012 after the members were in various other bands in the local area. The band released their debut album ‘Mind Traveller’ in January 2014 and the record was much like Blackwülf themselves in its typical, “What you see is what you get” ideology, with heavy stoner riffs and a pure rock indulgence as well as raw and powerful vocals over a heavy rhythm.

The band are heading into the studio later this month and Blackwülf will release their new album this June via Ripple Music.

You can listen to the track ‘Wings Of Steel’ which is streamed exclusively via Decibel Magazine

The website for Blackwülf is They are on Facebook and Twitter @blackwulfusa
You can also buy the debut album from their bandcamp page