Hard rock act, Voodoo Vegas have announced details of their new album ‘Freak Show Candy Floss’. In anticipation of the new album the band have also released a new single ‘Killing Joke’.

Their sophomore album is out 4th November via PHD and follows a huge year for the Bournemouth, UK based 5 piece, which has seen Voodoo Vegas playing live to tens of thousands of music fans across Europe, supporting the likes of Joe Satriani, plus leading TV feature coverage by MTV (Slovenia) and more.

The new Voodoo Vegas release features ten modern rock tracks, oozing showmanship and demonstrating just how far the band has come since the release of 2013’s debut album ‘The Rise Of Jimmy Silver’ and last year’s EP ‘Hypnotise’.

“I believe we’ve matured as songwriters and musicians, and the new album reflect this”, states frontman Lawrence Case, “As much as we loved making the first album, last year’s EP was a hint of what was to come next, and we knew we had it in us to deliver the best album possible. And thanks to 2 years of touring around the UK and Europe, supporting some killer bands and learning so much from them and about ourselves as musicians and human beings, we’ve crafted ‘Freak Show Candy Floss’ and we couldn’t be happier with the results.”

Bold claims maybe, but there’s no doubt this new album by Voodoo Vegas rocks hard, whilst maintaining its roots in real life, wax lyrical content on all songs, like the powerful swagger of ‘Backstabber’, to the venomous, bluesy bite of ‘Poison’, whilst the sublime acoustic ballad ‘Sleeping In The Rain’ tackles the emotional subject matter of homelessness. With lead track ‘Killing Joke’, the band’s vision of a sick twisted society (“Nobody’s laughing, they’re smiling through the pain”) will soon be realised, courtesy of a new music video. Final track on the album ‘Walk Away’ is the heaviest song the band has put to record and showcases how well Voodoo Vegas mix the light and shade of rock music (“We wrote that in the final week of album pre-production, it’s one of those songs that grabs you by the scruff of the neck and it demanded to be on the album”).

As the album artwork and new band photo demonstrates, Voodoo Vegas have created a big top, circus ambience, something that’s been done to highlight what it’s like to be in a working band like VV in 2016.

Voodoo Vegas talisman Jimmy Silver returns to the album cover, as the ring leader to the Freak Show Candy Floss Circus.

Recorded at Los Rosales Studios in Moralzarzal, Spain, ‘Freak Show Candy Floss’ was engineered and produced by Guillermo “Will” Maya (The Answer).

“‘Freak Show Candy Floss’ is the first music written entirely with the new Voodoo Vegas line up. Where some bands find it hard to write their sophomore album, Voodoo Vegas had a ton of energy going into the writing of this album and it didn’t feel like writing our second album, it felt like this was our first. Working with Will again (Maya produced last year’s ‘Hypnotise’ EP, which featured the debut of this current line up) was a no brainer. The man has helped us craft our best work yet and we’re all looking forward to what happens next”, says the band.

Voodoo Vegas live:

24th Sep – SOUTHAMPTON – Talking Heads

1st Oct – OXFORD – The Cellar

4th Nov – POOLE – Mr Kyps

5th Nov – ANDOVER – The Lights

10th Dec – BASINGSTOKE – Stage Live

10th March  2017 – HRH AOR

Website: http://www.voodoovegas.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/VoodooVegas/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/VoodooVegas

Voodoo Vegas is:

Lawrence Case – Vocals / Harmonica

Merylina Hamilton – Guitar

Ash Moulton – Bass

Jonno Smyth – Drums

Jon Dawson – Guitar