The Noise Figures

The Noise Figures have released of their sophomore album ‘Aphelion’ via Inner Ear Records.

Recorded live in 5 days on a reel-to-reel tape machine with vintage gear, the band turned their amps all the way up, set their fuzz pedals on obliterate, and commenced to answer the question of what happens when you combine the bacchanal lust of Black Sabbath, the raw energy of Death from Above 1979 together with the guitar-fuzz of Black Angels. Bastardized blues scales with simple chords and patterns squeezing them into a tightly wound mass of fuzz and force are the resulting sounds on their latest LP.

The album is available to order in digital, CD and red vinyl formats from the Inner Ear Bandcamp page:

Athenian two-piece drums-guitar duo, formed in the summer of 2012 after an Ikarian Feast-an ecstatic-intoxicating sacred night, by Athens-based George Nikas and his childhood friend Stamos Bamparis. Coming from Greece’s lost generation and eroded by the feeling of being unjustified, caught up in a frantic whirlwind looking to rediscover the true purpose in life.

The Noise Figures are driven by the transformative power of playing, expressed by their dizzying energy for life by generating a quasi-mythical aura tinged by fuzz garage tunes. This is nowhere more obvious than on their self-titled debut record, released on November 18th of 2013 via Inner Ear Records. The band have shared the stage with Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Japanroids, The Growlers, Dead Meadow, No Age, Sonic Jesus, Sylvain Sylvain, earning the reputation as a captivating live band.

‘Aphelion‘ Tracklisting:

1. Shoot The Moon
2. In The Boneyard
3. Run
4. Don’t Throw Your Hand
5. Aphelion
6. Holy One
7. Feathers
8. Blood
9. No Use
10. Celebration Time