Swedish heavy rockers, Horisont, have unleashed their brand new album – entitled ‘Odyssey ‘- via Rise Above Records.

The band beamed in the following message on the day of the album launch: “Alright warriors! Call your bosses and let them know you won’t be coming in to work because you caught a bad case of the HOD. Horisont Odyssey Disorder. Only one thing to do. Slap on some make up, kick back and enjoy the ride. The 4th Horisont album ‘Odyssey’ has ended its 1000 year journey through space and is on a collision course with Earth, scheduled for impact TODAY. Get ready earthlings!”

The band recently unveiled their spaced-out video for the track ‘Bad News’.

Big of moustache and tight of trouser, Horisont drink from the bottomless wellspring of inspiration that’s been bubbling up through the layers of time since the birth of the blues – or Blue Oyster Cult at the very least. Theirs is a sound that harks back to the dawn of the 70s, when a new clutch of heads decided it was time to harsh the 60s hippies’ mellow and paint it black; those years when the twin spirit of hard rock and prog rose to redefine sound.

‘Odyssey’ is available now via Rise Above Records: http://www.riseaboverecords.com/shop/odyssey/ or from iTunes.

Catch Horisont on tour in the UK:

08.11. UK Manchester – Sound Control
09.11. UK Glasgow – Audio
10.11. UK Leeds – The Brudenell Social Club
11.11. UK Wolverhampton – Slade Rooms
12.11. UK Bristol – Marble Factory
13.11. UK Cardiff – The Globe
14.11. UK London – The Dome

For full European tour dates, check Horisont’s social media.


‘Odyssey’ Tracklisting:

1. Odyssey
2. Break The Limit
3. Blind Leder Blind
4. Bad News
5. Light My Way
6. The Night Stalker
7. Flying
8. Back On The Streets
9. Beyond The Sun
10. Red Light
11. Städer Brinner
12. Timmarna