Neon Atlas

Cork based Indie trio, Neon Atlas recently released their sophomore album ‘Graffiti Reality’ via their own label Demeanour Records.

With the opening track pressing all the right buttons, the album has a heavy dose of crashing guitars over a dreamy and melodic vocal, and this is an album that explodes into sound rather than a gentle introduction. Twisting from rock to indie, adding in a retro sound, the album is also music for the modern age. Anthemic in places, there are plenty of infectious hooks as heard on the single ‘I Never Felt So Good’ and Neon Atlas have produced an album that builds on the solid foundations laid in their debut release.

The album, the follow up to 2014’s critically acclaimed ‘Absolute Magnitude’ sees the band raise their game in terms of songwriting and production, without losing the raw sonic feel of the debut release.

Cork-based indie-act ‘Neon Atlas’ have been in existence in one form or another since early 2013. Their debut album ‘Absolute Magnitude’, was primarily the brainchild of Cork-based singer songwriter Kieran Ring and producer Ciaran O’Shea and enjoyed storming reviews and radio coverage including a live session to over 3 million people for the Dermot O’Leary show on BBC Radio 2. The band have also been nominated as finalists for Best Irish Act by Pure Magazine.

‘Graffiti Reality’ is available from iTunes and Google Play. A physical copy of the album is available from the band, who you can contact via their Facebook page.

‘Graffiti Reality’ Tracklisting:

1. Panic Button
2. Get Up
3. Effigy
4. I Never Felt So Good
5. Punch Drunk
6. Stars and Echoes
7. You Do It Well
8. Graffiti Reality
9. Velocity