Sykopath Condor

Hailing from Luton, Sykopath Condor released their sophomore album ‘Cell 36’ in late spring of this year.

With a stoner influence running through the tracks, the majestic rhythm compliments the dirty riffs, whilst a raw and edgy vocal compliments the heaviness of each track. With more than a nod to metal at times, the brutal yet melodic guitars are the core foundation of the tracks, which standout through every song, and makes this album definitely one to consider for any collection of this style of music. With a sense of both light and shade over the 9 tracks, from more delicate harmonies, to a heavier tone, there is plenty of substance to the songs. Although you can hear a range of influences, the band manages to stamp their own style of music across the album to make this an excellent second release. With a healthy stoner rock genre coming to the fore at the moment, Sykopath Condor are certainly one to add to that list of bands to listen to.

‘Cell 36’ is available in digital download format from iTunes, Amazon and is also available in CD from their bandcamp page:

Since first hitting the road, Sykopath Condor have made a name for themselves by performing heavy, passionate & energetic shows. The band released their well received self-titled debut album in Nov 2013 and immediately started working on their follow up album “Cell 36”, which was released in May 2015.

Sykopath Condor are:

George Zafirakis – Vocals
Kai Wolf – Guitar
Ashley Clark – Bass
Ashley Morton – Drums

‘Cell 36’ Tracklisting:

1.Gods & Demons
2. Rain
3. Elfcrusher
4. Reverence
5. Live in the sun
6. Senses
7. Loaded gun
8. Protect
9. Burn it down