Kodiak Jack

Portsmouth’s finest Kodiak Jack have released a new 4 track EP ‘Scars’, as well as a video for the new single ‘Only The Good’.

Following on from their previous two excellent album releases ‘Your Death My Glory’ and ‘Alhambra’, ‘Scars’ builds on the epic rock sound this band have. With massive guitar riffs from the outset on ‘Only The Good’, the band build a solid foundation with the heavy rhythm, which accompany the powerful vocals of Bryn Roberts as well as the great harmonies, and this track opens the EP with a powerful and bold statement. ‘Scars’ is full of that brilliant KJ sound that makes them a band who always produce songs that are instantly attention grabbing and that you like from the very first opening notes. Continuing their ability to write songs that are full of emotional and thought-provoking lyrics everyone can identify with, ‘Sirens’ keeps up the pace with plenty of hard rock, and some killer guitars and rhythm throughout the track, before the more delicate ‘All I want’ is the final song, which is a melodic power ballad that rises into a crescendo sound. Once again Kodiak Jack have delivered an excellent record with ‘Scars’ and is one of those EP’s that is a must have for any rock collection.

‘Scars’ is available in digital download from iTunes, Amazon and all major online retailers. A CD version is available from the Angry Badger Records website: http://angrybadgerrecords.bigcartel.com/product/scars-four-track-cd-ep


Kodiak Jack are:

Bryn Roberts – Vocals
Jon ‘The Dirt’ Karp – Guitar/Backing Vox
Jeff Arnold – Lead Guitar
Kev Farren – Bass
Keiran Bellinger – Drums

‘Scars’ Tracklisting:

1. Only The Good
2. Scars
3. Sirens
4. All I Want