Bristol hard rockers THE DAVID J EDGAR HOOVERS are set to release their eponymous debut album through Ko-Lab Recordings on 4th September.

Right from the opening track, this album packs a monster punch, with hooks a plenty that have enough groove in them to make you think wow from the very first song. With a rhythm that is deliciously dirty sounding, and a vocal that is edgy but in a melodic way, the album is full of earworms that have you clicking the repeat button more than once.

Slightly fuzzy in places, it wraps itself round you and gives you a feel good buzz as the melodies cascade through each song. With a retro style in places, and plenty of harmonies, every song on the album offers something different, from rock to a more bluesy style and none of the tracks are filler for the sake of it. If there is one album you should buy with your hard-earned pay packet, then this album is the one to buy as it’s an excellent debut album.

The album will be available at all good online music stores, as well as the band’s bandcamp page:

THE DAVID J EDGAR HOOVERS are a group of five musician mates who have been borrowed from various Bristol bands to help singer/songwriter David Edgar spread his musical messages to the masses. The band sound exactly how a guitar driven rock, punk n roll band should with a three pronged guitar attack, huge bass, loud drums, gritty vocals and a sprinkle of harmonies.


David Edgar (The Get-Outs) – Vocals & Guitar
Daniel Armson (Bravo Brave Bats) – Vocals & Lead Guitar
Ben Taylor (RV Cartel) – Vocals & Guitar
Alex Hendy (Strike-Eye) – Vocals & Bass
Matt Colley (The Get-Outs) – Drums


1. Do You Believe In Me At All
2. Fight Anyone
3. Keep Running Home
4. Realise Your Shame
5. Protect Me
6. People Like Robots
7. Love On The Line
8. Keep On Running From You Babe
9. He’s Away
10. You Will Always Be The One
11. She’s Bitter