Jon Gomm

Acoustic guitar virtuoso and viral success story Jon Gomm has announced a new album made up of live versions of fan favourites titled ‘Live In The Acoustic Asylum’ and set for release on 8th September via his own label, Performing Chimp.

Jon will also be hitting the road throughout the UK in October on a run of rescheduled headline dates, with the album preceded by two brand new live performance videos.

Explaining the inspiration behind the live album, Jon comments; “I picked a list of songs which are either the most requested or are “hidden gems” that I have real love for but don’t often play, or are songs where I wasn’t truly happy with the original album version. I practised the f*** out of them, and spent three days filming. In the end we got performances for 9 songs that I was really happy with. I mixed the audio with my friend and producer Ed Heaton in his basement, and when we finally finished and listened to it all through, we just looked at each other and without even saying anything we knew we were both just thinking: This has to be an album.”

Jon’s breakthrough video ‘Passionflower’ is now at 9 million Youtube hits and over 13 million across Facebook, leading to him finally crossing off his goal of playing a show on every continent on Earth to a devoted and ever-growing audience.

Jon Gomm 2015 Live Dates:

September 10th 2015 – Leeds, UK
September 12th 2015 – London Acoustic Guitar Show, UK
September 13th 2015 – Masterclass – London Acoustic Guitar Show, UK
September 19th 2015 – Port Hope, CANADA
September 20th 2015 – Toronto, CANADA
September 22nd 2015 – Quebec, CANADA
September 24th 2015 – London, CANADA
September 25th 2015 – Kitchener, CANADA
September 26th 2015 – Calgary, CANADA
September 27th 2015 – Vancouver, CANADA
October 15th 2015 – Huddersfield, UK
October 17th 2015 – Devizes, UK
October 18th 2015 – Bristol, UK
October 20th 2015 – Milton Keynes, UK
October 21st 2015 – London, UK
October 24th 2015 – Cardiff, UK
October 25th 2015 – Newton Abbot, Devon, UK
October 27th 2015 – Southampton, UK

Venue information and tickets at

‘Live In The Acoustic Asylum’ Tracklisting:

1. Stupid Blues
2. Gloria
3. What’s Left For You?
4. Afterglow
5. Hey Child
6. Temporary
7. Orville (The Secret of Learning to Fly is Forgetting to Hit The Ground)
8. The Weather Machine
9. High and Dry

Photo Credit: Lee Thompson Photography