Swedish heavy rockers Horisont are gearing up to release their new album – entitled ‘Odyssey’ – via Rise Above Records – this September.

Theirs is a sound that harks back to the dawn of the 70s, when a new clutch of heads decided it was time to harsh the 60s hippies’ mellow and paint it black; those years when the twin spirit of hard rock and prog rose to redefine sound. This quintet’s rock trip might be retro but their songwriting is timeless; a good melody lives forever and Horisont have songs in abundance. New album ‘Odyssey’ is exactly as its title suggests: an epic journey into the known. A sonic trip. A mighty voyage of sound.

Odyssey will be released on September 18 via Rise Above Records.

The album also paves the way for an extensive European tour with fellow retro rock enthusiasts, Kadavar, and The Shrine.

Catch Horisont on tour in the UK:

08.11. UK Manchester – Sound Control
09.11. UK Glasgow – Audio
10.11. UK Leeds – The Brudenell Social Club
11.11. UK Wolverhampton – Slade Rooms
12.11. UK Bristol – Marble Factory
13.11. UK Cardiff – The Globe
14.11. UK London – The Dome

Additional details of their full European dates are on their website.


‘Odyssey’ Tracklisting:

1. Odyssey
2. Break The Limit
3. Blind Leder Blind
4. Bad News
5. Light My Way
6. The Night Stalker
7. Flying
8. Back On The Streets
9. Beyond The Sun
10. Red Light
11. Städer Brinner
12. Timmarna