Sperry Alan

Nova Scotian alt-rocker Sperry Alan has released his new LP ‘Before Our Time’.

His juicy Pearl Jam inspired riffing is fused with punk rock like simplicity and distinctive vocal lines to create an iconic release that will leave the listener wholly satisfied.

Unafraid to embrace his folky side, as evidenced by tracks like ‘Made Of Mistakes I Am’, Sperry Alan has knitted together an inspiring autobiographical concept record.

Documenting the project mastermind, John Alan Sperry’s journey after the decision not to commit suicide it’s hard not to feel uplifted by music that chooses to remain hopeful despite adversity and provide clues for the listeners on their own karmic journey.

The creative energy behind the band is John Alan Sperry, an artist who writes the lyrics and plays the music Sperry Alan publishes. Though memorable and easy to listen to, those songs focus on interesting musical progressions rather than traditional commercial appeal.

‘Before Our Time’ is available from his band camp page and from iTunes.


‘Before Our Time’ Tracklisting:

1. Hold On Tight
2. Made Of Mistakes I Am
3. I Maintain
4. Give Me A Warning
5. As I Get Older
6. Rock & Roll Life
7. My Woman
8. I’ve Got It All
9. Pig