King Parrot

Aussie thrash metal/grindcore/punk mad men King Parrot, have released their latest album ‘Dead Set’ in Europe (Agonia Records), North America (Housecore Records) and Australia (Rocket/EVP).

The album is the follow-up to 2013’s ‘Bite Your Head Off’, and was produced by Phil Anselmo (Pantera, Down) in Nodferatu’s Lair Studio (Down, Eyehategod, Superjoint Ritual). Anselmo also stars in the video for ‘Like A Rat’, the first track released from the new album.

Emerging from Australian metal scene in the last few years, King Parrot have quickly pillaged their way to international recognition since the release of their debut album. Drawing influences from the thrash, grind, hardcore and punk scenes of the 80’s and 90’s, the band have created a fresh sound that perfectly encapsulates their aggression, intensity and dark sense of humour seamlessly. Having been nominated for a Metal Hammer (UK) Golden God Award, 2015 is already shaping up to be an exciting year for King Parrot.

Following a successful European tour alongside Weedeater in March, the band are planning on returning to the continent later this year.

‘Dead Set’ is available in Europe on CD, multiple vinyl versions and digitally.

King Parrot is:

Mr. White – Guitars
Squiz – Guitars
Slatts – Bass
Toddy – Drums
Youngy – Vocals

‘Dead Set’ tracklist:

1. Anthem Of The Advanced Sinner
2. Need No Saviour
3. Hell Comes Your Way
4. Like A Rat
5. Tomorrow Turns To Blood
6. Home Is Where The Gutter Is
7. Sick In The Head
8. Punisher
9. Reject
10. Dead Set