Kings Destroy

Brooklyn stoner rock/doom unit Kings Destroy released their brand new studio offering on May 5th via War Crimes Recordings.

The self-titled monster and follow-up to last year’s critically-lauded ‘A Time Of Hunting’, is their third album in four years and with this record Kings Destroy leave their hardcore-born stamp on noise rock and doom. After sharing stages with Pentagram, Winter, Saint Vitus, Church of Misery, Yob, Pallbearer, Vista Chino, Orange Goblin, Trouble, Acid King, Corrosion Of Conformity and so many others, the five-piece stand tall with their defining statement.

KINGS DESTROY is the name of an infamous graffiti gang from the Bronx circa late ‘70s/early ‘80s. The band members met in this vicinity and were heavily involved in the New York Hardcore scene of the late ‘80s that merged hardcore music, metal, graffiti and hip hop…all distinct forms united in the underground. The band unites musicians from many of the genres’ most prolific bands.

Hailing from the Greenpoint section of Brooklyn, Kings Destroy features guitarists Carl Porcaro and Chris Skowronski from legendary, 100K album selling Killing Time, vocalist Steve Murphy from Uppercut, drummer Rob Sefcik formerly of The Begotten, Uppercut, Fur and Electric Frankenstein, and bassist Aaron Bumpus.

Twitter: @kingsdestroynyc

‘Kings Destroy’ Track Listing:

1. Smokey Robinson
2. Mr. O
3. W2
4. Mythomania
5. Embers
6. Green Diamonds
7. Time for War