Glasgow based instrumental four piece Dialects, which spans various genres of prog math and post-rock, will be releasing their debut EP ‘LTKLTL’ on 11th May.

If someone hadn’t thrown a dire Christmas party then Dialects may not have existed, as this was the catalyst for forming the band, and since their debut in 2013 have shared the stage with Maybeshewill, LITE, Mutiny on the Bounty, The Physics House Band, Jean Jean, United Fruit, Flood of Red & The Polar Dream.

Speaking about the new EP, the band have described it as: “Restless Earth tells the start of the story behind the EP. A couple who travel from Utopia in another universe only to arrive in our world, young again and with the chance to have another life together. But really it’s just portals and sh*t.” Not entirely understanding interdimensional space travel, we got the last bit.

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/DialectsUK

‘LTKLTL’ Track Listing:

1. Restless Earth
2. Unknown Orbit
3. Good Luck Felix
4. Let The Kids
5. Spectacular Supernovae