Longreef have announced they will be releasing their new album ‘Battle Plan’ on 14th April.

Having mentioned they were an Aussie rock band, who also spend a lot of their time tearing up the USA, that immediately grabbed our attention as there are many excellent bands from Australia at the moment, and Longreef can certainly be added to that list with their new album.

With anthemic songs that have a feel good factor about them, the album features 12 tracks of a heavy rock sound, full of killer guitars, a heavy rhythm and melodic vocals. From the opening track, to the final song, the album is packed with immense sounding songs. It does have a slight American rock feel to them, but in typical Aussie tradition, they definitely rock. Deliciously heavy in places as the vocals power through the tracks, there is not one song on the album that is filler, as every song on the album has the potential to be a hit, and ‘Battle Plan’ soon becomes a favourite album to listen to.

‘Battle Plan’ is available to pre-order from iTunes:

Website: http://www.longreefmusic.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/longreef
Twitter: @longreefmusic

Longreef are:

Josh Barker (Vocals)
Nick Miller (Guitar)
Tristan Davies (Drums)
Jim Wark (Bass)

‘Battle Plan’ Track Listing:

1. The Fuse
2. Light It Up (feat Colt Ford)
3. Battle Plan
4. She Likes The Ladies
5. Walk On
6. Take It Off
7. Dirty Motel
8. Lonely
9. Pumped Up Kicks
10. Rest Of You
11. Want Me Back
12. Sweet Emotion