Yorkshire Rats

Leeds punks Yorkshire Rats have announced their release of their new album ‘Sea of Souls’ via Indelirium Records.

Formed in 2004 by Don Mercy (ex-Abrasive Wheels, ex-Billy No Mates), Yorkshire Rats previously released a rabble rousing 7” and a hooligan fuelled EP and after supporting Rancid in 2006, went on extended hiatus. Now, they’re ready to get back into the ring and fight their way to the top of the punk rock food chain, with their endlessly catchy, hook-laden sing-a-long punk rock anthems which seem destined for eternal glory and to become the stuff of folk legend.

The band have also released their latest track ‘Glory Days’, which is available to stream via their SoundCloud page.


Yorkshire Rats are:
Don Mercy
Kurt Alexander
Steve P
Matt Lee

‘Sea of Souls’ track list:

1- Hurry up and wait
2- Glory days
3 – Sea of souls
4- Everyday
5 – Mary Comes first
6 – Lawful civil rights
7 – Struck down
8 – You don’t know anything
9 – Only the rich men
10 – No freedom
11- Mary comes first (acoustic demo)
12 – Only the rich men (acoustic demo)
13 – Sea of souls (acoustic demo)