Pocket Apocalypse

Debut album ‘Under Our Sky’ gets released via Monster Sound Collective.

Liverpool based Pocket Apocalypse have released their album ‘Under Our Sky’ and with it turn their differences into their strengths, as they artfully interweave post-rock, math-rock and progressive influences into an anthemic sound.

From the opening track ‘Glass,’ with it’s addictive guitars and soaring melodies, this album has a lot to offer over the 8 tracks. From the more delicate track ‘The Missing Piece’ with its haunting and atmospheric sound, to ‘Remainder’ with vocals that powerfully form the start of the song before it rises into a maelstrom of guitars, along with a heavy rhythm, every track is a pleasure to listen to as the songs are well-crafted both lyrically and musically. With a progressive tone to the instrumental ‘Ice-Nine’ this makes for a dynamic sound, before picking up the pace again with ‘Leezl’ and it is final track ‘What’s Left Behind’ that brings togther all their styles in a climactic finish. Pocket Apocalypse have a produced an excellent debut album with ‘Under Our Sky’.

The band have also announced tour dates to coincide with the album release.

UK Tour Dates:

Wednesday 1st April – Stag & Hounds, Bristol
Thursday 2nd April – Old Blue Last, London, w/ Lost in the Riots & Polymath
Saturday 4th April – The Ferret, Preston, w/ Waking Aida & Jekyll
Friday 10th April – The Flapper, Birmingham, w/ Samoans
Saturday 11th April – The Live Rooms, Blackpool, w/ Go Around Captain
Thursday 16th April – The Thirsty Scholar, Manchester
Wednesday 22nd April – Bar Bloc, Glasgow
Friday 24th April – Opium, Edinburgh
Saturday 30th May – alt:made Micro-Festival, Sheffield
Friday 21st August – ArcTanGent Festival, PX3 Stage, Bristol

The album is available from iTunes, Bandcamp, Spotify and other retailers.
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pocketapocalypse
Twitter: @pocket_apoc
Bandcamp: https://pocketapocalypse.bandcamp.com/album/under-our-sky

Pocket Apocalypse are:

Nick Jones – Vocals, Guitar
Chris Catterall – Lead Guitar
Lee Cuzzocrea – Bass Guitar
Phil Dunn – Drums

‘Under Our Sky’ Track Listing:

1. Glass
2. Hollow
3. Circles
4.The Missing Piece
5. Remainder
6. Ice-nine
7. Leezl
8. What’s Left Behind